LevelUp Casino Pokies in Australia: Do the Catalogue, RTP and Bet-Rule Claims Hold Up? A Full Breakdown

Summary infographic of nine checked pokies fact-check factors

In Australia, “pokies” is the local word for online slots. LevelUp’s Australian-facing page says it has 4,000+ pokies from 50+ studios. The operator’s global site says it has 7,000+ games from 130+ studios. Its slots page puts most video pokies in a 95–97% RTP band and promotes Big Bass Splash at 96.71%. Published bonus terms allow a maximum of A$85 per spin while you are wagering. This breakdown checks those claims, along with demo access, bonus buy, jackpots, wagering contribution and payout limits. It uses the operator’s own pages and independent reviews, then compares the same factors at Hollywin Casino and SlotMafia. 18+ only.

Short answer: a deep pokies lobby, but several rules that affect your spins are unverified

Pokies lobby strengths balanced against unverified rules

LevelUp clearly runs a very large, aggregator-style pokies catalogue. It includes Megaways, Hold & Win, cluster-pays, bonus-buy and progressive jackpot titles. Several details that matter to Aussie players could not be reliably confirmed, though: minimum bets in AUD, whether demo works without an account, tournament rules, jackpot qualification and the current licence details. The pokies section is worth considering with caveats. Check the points below before you deposit.

  • Catalogue size: the AU page claims 4,000+ pokies, while AskGamblers reports 5,700+ slots globally. The sources conflict, and the exact current count is not established.
  • RTP: most video pokies sit at 95–97%. The highest-RTP promoted titles are about 96.71% (Big Bass Splash, Big Bass Bonanza). This is partially confirmed, and no catalogue-wide average is published.
  • Bonus play: regular pokies usually count 100% towards wagering. The confirmed maximum bet is A$85 per spin. Winnings from the standard welcome cash bonus and free spins are capped at about 3Γ— the bonus amount. Jackpot, live and instant-win games are generally excluded.
  • Cashing out: the minimum withdrawal is usually 10 USD or equivalent (10–20 depending on method). Standard limits are 3,000 / 7,500 / 15,000 USD/EUR per day, week and month, with a pending period of 0–24 hours.

Before you decide: public sources give two CuraΓ§ao licence numbers and two operator names, and that conflict is unresolved. PayID could not be confirmed. Jackpot qualification rules are unknown. Across the critical factors, only 36% of the checkable data is verified. That figure measures how well the data is evidenced; it is not a casino rating. The full evidence is in the table below.

Compare the alternatives

Verified facts about LevelUp pokies: what holds up and what doesn’t

Open the row under each factor to see the full analysis and sources.

Overview infographic of nine pokies decision factors with verification status
FactorWhat was claimedWhat is actually confirmedResult
1. Pokies catalogue size, mix & navigation
Importance: HIGH
AU page: 4,000+ pokies from 50+ studios. Global site: 7,000+ games from 130+ studios. Filters by provider, RTP and volatility, with new slots weekly.βœ… Confirmed: Megaways, Hold & Win, cluster pays, bonus buy and progressive jackpots; 18 exclusive games.
🟠 Conflict: pokies count ranges from 4,000+ (AU) to 5,700+ slots (global).
⚠️ Partially confirmed: 125–140 providers globally; RTP and volatility filters are operator claims only.
βšͺ Not confirmed: how Favourites and Recently played work; pre-releases; how “popular” is ranked.
48% verified
Scale is well evidenced; lobby tools are mostly operator claims.
See the detailed analysis of the pokies catalogue

What was checked: pokies and provider counts, categories and themes, lobby filters, update cadence, exclusives, availability for Australian accounts, the basis of “popular” lists, provider-level data and Megaways licensing.

What is established:

  • 🟠 Conflict: the Australian page claims 4,000+ pokies, while AskGamblers reports more than 5,700 slots globally. Total library figures range from about 4,500 to 8,000 games depending on source, GEO and counting method. The exact current pokies count is not established.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: roughly 125–140 providers globally (the operator’s site claims 130+), while the AU page lists 50+ studios. The number changes with GEO and date.
  • βœ… Confirmed: classic and video slots, Megaways, Hold & Win, cluster pays, bonus buy and progressive jackpots. Crash and instant-win formats are also present but may be listed outside pokies.
  • βœ… Confirmed: licensed Megaways titles, including Bonanza Megaways by Big Time Gaming, with up to 117,649 ways to win.
  • βœ… Confirmed: 18 exclusive games, including LevelUp Chicken Route. It isn’t established that all 18 are pokies.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: Egyptian, mythology, fishing, fruit/retro, mining, animal, candy and fantasy themes. This is based on the popular titles listed; no full theme taxonomy exists.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: the operator says pokies can be filtered by RTP and by volatility. No independent check of the interface was available.
  • Search and provider filters on mobile are covered in the mobile navigation analysis. The provider roster there (Yggdrasil, Quickspin, Elk Studios, Playson; one source says 70+) is in the mobile providers analysis.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: the operator says new slots arrive every week. The number per week and any AU-specific schedule are unknown.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: the AU page claims access to 4,000+ pokies from 50+ providers. Full parity with the global lobby, exact AU provider blocks and the official status of the AU domain are not established.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: the AU page presents Big Bass Bonanza, Sweet Bonanza, Book of Dead, Gates of Olympus, Starburst, Wolf Gold, The Dog House and Bonanza Megaways as the most-spun games. The ranking method isn’t transparent.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: Pragmatic Play has 200+ titles. Comparable counts for other studios are not established.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: mainstream video slots typically sit at 95–97% RTP, and Pragmatic Play flagships are often 96%+. No per-studio ranges are published.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: demo is offered for part of the catalogue. Which providers support it isn’t listed.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: bonus buy is widespread, with AskGamblers counting 5,700+ slots with the option. There’s no per-provider breakdown, and the figure looks unusually high.

What isn’t confirmed:

  • βšͺ Not confirmed: how Favourites and Recently played behave for guests versus logged-in players. In additional research, an unofficial LevelUp-branded site mentions marking favourites and filtering by theme or provider. This is a weak source and isn’t counted in the score.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: early-access or pre-release pokies. Exclusives exist, but pre-releases are not documented.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: how the Popular/Most played ranking is built. It’s not disclosed whether real spin data is used.

What it means for you: you’ll find almost every modern pokie mechanic and the big studios. Treat any exact game count as approximate, and don’t rely on RTP or volatility filters until you’ve seen them in the lobby yourself.

Conclusion on factor “Pokies catalogue size, mix & navigation”: the catalogue’s scale and mechanics are evidenced; counts conflict and lobby tools are unverified β€” 48% verified. Source for the categories and Megaways: LevelUp’s slots page describing its pokie categories.

2. RTP, volatility & specific pokie parameters
Importance: CRITICAL
Video slots in a 95–97% RTP band. Big Bass Splash at 96.71% RTP with a 4,000Γ— max win. RTPs certified and shown on game cards.βœ… Confirmed: tumble, cluster-pays, Hold & Win, gamble and retrigger mechanics, with named example games.
⚠️ Partially confirmed: Top-list RTPs of 95.80–96.71%; max wins of 4,000Γ— (Big Bass Splash) and 12,500Γ— (Wanted Dead or a Wild).
βšͺ Not confirmed: catalogue average RTP, AUD minimum bets, win caps, hit frequency, RTP version used, spin independence.
33% verified
Headline RTPs are published; the maths behind them is mostly unverified.
See the detailed analysis of RTP, volatility and pokie parameters

What was checked: the catalogue RTP range and average, the parameters of the operator’s Top list, the highest-RTP titles, RTP version differences, where RTP and volatility are shown, hit frequency, mechanics, bet-size effects and RNG independence.

What is established:

  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: most video slots are stated to sit at 95–97% RTP. The exact catalogue minimum and maximum are not established, and individual games may fall outside that band.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: the published Top list includes Gates of Olympus, Sugar Rush, Big Bass Splash, 15 Dragon Pearls: Hold and Win, Sun of Egypt 3, 3 Super Hot Chillies, Diamonds Power: Hold and Win, 4 Pots Riches: Hold and Win and Wanted Dead or a Wild. The variants Gates of Olympus 1000 and Sugar Rush 1000 are also mentioned.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: Pragmatic Play makes Gates of Olympus, Sugar Rush and Big Bass Splash; Booongo makes 15 Dragon Pearls, Sun of Egypt 3 and 3 Super Hot Chillies; Playson makes Diamonds Power and 4 Pots Riches; Hacksaw Gaming makes Wanted Dead or a Wild.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: listed RTPs range from about 95.80% to 96.71%: Big Bass Splash 96.71%, 15 Dragon Pearls 95.80%, Diamonds Power 96%, 4 Pots Riches 96.10%. There’s no complete set for every Top title.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: many Top titles are described as high volatility, but there’s no exact label for each game.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: the operator page lists layouts of 6Γ—5 with 20 lines, a 7Γ—7 cluster-pays grid, 5Γ—3 with 10 lines and 5Γ—4 with 40 lines.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: Big Bass Splash has a 4,000Γ— max win and Wanted Dead or a Wild 12,500Γ—. The full set for the Top list isn’t available.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: among promoted games, Big Bass Splash and Big Bass Bonanza are at about 96.71%, Sweet Bonanza and The Dog House about 96.51%, and Gates of Olympus about 96.50%. The highest RTP across the whole catalogue isn’t established.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: the operator says RTP is published on game cards and can be reached via the info icon inside each game. This hasn’t been independently checked across all games.
  • βœ… Confirmed: Megaways, Hold & Win, cluster pays, tumbling/cascade reels, gamble features and retriggerable free spins are all available.
  • βœ… Confirmed: example games for each mechanic: Gates of Olympus (tumble), Sugar Rush (cluster pays and multipliers), 15 Dragon Pearls and Sun of Egypt 3 (Hold & Win), 3 Super Hot Chillies (gamble), Big Bass Splash (free-spin retrigger/extension).

What isn’t confirmed:

  • βšͺ Not confirmed: a calculated average RTP for the catalogue. The 95–97% band is not an average.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: AUD minimum bets for each Top title, and any cash win caps beyond the stated max-win multipliers.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: which RTP version of each game LevelUp runs. Studios often offer several versions.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: whether volatility appears in the in-game info or paytable. Volatility filters are claimed, but the display isn’t confirmed.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: hit frequency for popular pokies. None was found in the sources checked.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: whether RTP depends on bet size. No source says it does, but none says it doesn’t either.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: spin independence. Certified RNG use is implied by the RTP certification statement, but independence isn’t stated directly. Mobile versus desktop RTP parity is covered in the mobile RTP analysis; it’s likely but not documented.

What it means for you: the RTPs shown in promotions look standard for the market, but the version a game runs at can differ between casinos. Always open the info panel and compare the RTP there with the studio’s published figure before your first spin.

Conclusion on factor “RTP, volatility & specific pokie parameters”: headline values are published, but the underlying maths is largely unconfirmed β€” 33% verified. Source: LevelUp’s slots page with Top-10 RTP and max-win figures.

3. Demo, bet range, autoplay, turbo & bonus buy
Importance: HIGH
Free demo “to test mechanics”. A bonus-buy category. Maximum bet of A$85 per spin while wagering. Minimum bet: not stated.βœ… Confirmed: bonus buy is widely available (5,700+ slots per AskGamblers).
⚠️ Partially confirmed: free demo for part of the catalogue; A$85 bonus max bet; minimum bet around A$0.10 is only a guide.
βšͺ Not confirmed: demo without registration, demo balance, autoplay stop options beyond stop-loss, turbo, bonus-buy cost and RTP.
12% verified
Features exist; their conditions are largely undocumented.
See the detailed analysis of demo, bets, autoplay and bonus buy

What was checked: minimum and maximum stakes in AUD, demo access and its conditions, autoplay and turbo options, and the availability, cost and RTP of bonus buy.

What is established:

  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: no exact minimum bet is established. Research gives about A$0.10 as a typical figure for slots, but this is unconfirmed and depends on the game.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: while you’re wagering a bonus, the maximum bet is A$85 per spin. This is a bonus rule, not a technical limit for all pokies; the general maximum depends on the game and isn’t established. Mobile versus desktop bet parity is covered in the mobile bet-range analysis; it’s likely but not documented.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: a free demo mode is available for part of the slot catalogue. Coverage of the whole catalogue isn’t established. Mobile demo details are in the mobile demo analysis.
  • βœ… Confirmed: bonus buy is widely available. The lobby has a dedicated category, and AskGamblers counts 5,700+ slots with the option. That number changes and hasn’t been recounted independently.

What isn’t confirmed:

  • βšͺ Not confirmed in the original check: whether demo works without registration. Additional research found conflicting reviews: AskGamblers says the demo mode is available to players regardless of whether they have an account, while SlotCatalog says registered members can take advantage of demo versions. Neither is counted in the score.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: demo conditions, including which games are excluded, the size and reset of the demo balance, whether demo maths matches real-money play, whether demo counts towards promotions and whether demo is available in Australia.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: autoplay stop conditions. A stop-loss for auto-spin is mentioned; spin-count and single-win stops aren’t documented. Turbo isn’t documented either. See the mobile autoplay analysis.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: any AU-specific autoplay or turbo restrictions.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: bonus-buy cost as a multiple of the stake, and any RTP difference in buy mode. Both depend on the game.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: bonus buy for Australian accounts. The AU page shows a bonus-buy category, but there’s no direct confirmation it’s available to AU accounts.

What it means for you: the A$85 cap is the one bet rule you can rely on, and it only applies while a bonus is active. For everything else, including minimum stake, feature-buy price and autoplay limits, check the game’s own settings panel.

Conclusion on factor “Demo, bet range, autoplay, turbo & bonus buy”: the features exist, but most of their conditions are undocumented β€” 12% verified. Source: AskGamblers’ LevelUp review on bonus-buy availability.

4. Bonus rules, tournaments & player progression
Importance: CRITICAL
Pokies count 100% towards wagering. Maximum bet of A$85 while wagering. Bonus and free-spin winnings capped at 3Γ— the bonus. Tournaments: not stated in the original sources.βœ… Confirmed: A$85 maximum bet; winnings from the standard welcome bonus and free spins capped at about 3Γ— the bonus.
⚠️ Partially confirmed: pokies usually 100%; jackpot, live and instant games 0%; table games excluded or reduced.
βšͺ Not confirmed: excluded games list, bonus buy or autoplay during a bonus, opting out of bonuses, tournaments, VIP.
23% verified
The core wagering rules are clear; everything around them is not.
See the detailed analysis of bonus rules and tournaments

What was checked: wagering contribution by game type, the max bet and penalties for breaking it, excluded games and providers, winnings caps, bonus buy and autoplay rules during a bonus, opting out of bonuses, tournaments, network campaigns, comp points and VIP progression.

What is established:

  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: regular pokies usually contribute 100% to wagering. Some games or providers may differ, and no full exception list exists.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: jackpot games are excluded from general wagering, so they contribute 0% in practice. Specific promos may differ.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: table games are excluded or contribute less. No single percentage is established.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: live dealer games are excluded, as are instant-win games, so both contribute 0% for general bonuses.
  • βœ… Confirmed: the maximum bet while wagering a bonus is A$85 per spin or the currency equivalent. Individual promos may set other limits.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: breaking the max-bet rule can cancel the bonus and related winnings, and the account may be closed if the play is treated as bonus abuse. The source describes general abuse penalties, not one specific to max-bet breaches.
  • βœ… Confirmed: for the standard welcome offers, cash-bonus winnings and free-spin winnings are each capped at about 3Γ— the bonus amount. One separate promotion mentions a $1,000 maximum win, and future promos may differ.

What isn’t confirmed:

  • βšͺ Not confirmed: a named list of excluded pokies. Only the excluded classes (jackpot and instant-win) are known.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: a list of providers restricted for bonuses. Some providers have GEO restrictions, including Amatic in Australia, but a GEO block isn’t the same as a bonus restriction.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: rules on bonus buy and autoplay while a bonus is active.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: a procedure for declining all bonuses. The sources describe choosing between welcome options only.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed in the original check: pokie tournaments, races and network campaigns. Additional research found third-party descriptions of a Tournaments tab: one review says it shows banners for active and upcoming tournaments with their duration, minimum bet and prize pool. These aren’t counted in the score; details are in the tournaments section below. Mobile leaderboards are covered in the mobile tournaments analysis.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: how pokie bets convert into comp points, and how they feed VIP progression.

What it means for you: stick to regular pokies, keep every spin at or under A$85 while a bonus is active, and remember that bonus winnings are capped at around 3Γ— the bonus. Ask live chat about bonus buy before using it with bonus funds.

Conclusion on factor “Bonus rules, tournaments & player progression”: the core wagering rules are confirmed, but the surrounding rules and tournaments are not β€” 23% verified. Source: Reviewed-Casinos’ summary of LevelUp’s bonus terms.

5. Jackpot pokies & qualification
Importance: HIGH
Progressive jackpots such as Mega Moolah, Divine Fortune and Hall of Gods, with pools that “climb into the millions”. About 4,000 jackpot slots (AskGamblers).βœ… Confirmed: jackpot pokies are available, including network progressives and Hold & Win titles.
⚠️ Partially confirmed: network progressives and tiered Hold & Win pots; no confirmed must-drop jackpots.
βšͺ Not confirmed: qualifying bets, max-bet requirements, bonus-balance eligibility, drop frequency, instalment payouts.
17% verified
Jackpots exist; how to qualify is unknown.
See the detailed analysis of jackpot pokies

What was checked: jackpot availability and types, inventory, qualifying and maximum bets, bonus-balance eligibility, effect on base RTP, pool sizes and frequency, and how large jackpots are paid.

What is established:

  • βœ… Confirmed: jackpot pokies are available, including Mega Moolah, Divine Fortune, Hall of Gods and Hold & Win titles. AskGamblers counts about 4,000 jackpot slots, but that number hasn’t been verified.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: network progressive jackpots and tiered fixed/local or progressive pots in Hold & Win games. Pot types depend on each game. Must-drop/daily jackpots are not established.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: a full inventory. Mega Moolah, Divine Fortune, Hall of Gods, 15 Dragon Pearls, Diamonds Power and 4 Pots Riches are named, but there’s no complete list with providers.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: current pool sizes and drop frequency. Pools “in the millions” are claimed for the big progressives.

What isn’t confirmed:

  • βšͺ Not confirmed: LevelUp-specific minimum qualifying bets, and whether maximum bet is required to win a jackpot.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: whether bonus funds can win a jackpot. Jackpot games are excluded from wagering, but that doesn’t prove they can’t be played with bonus funds.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: how the jackpot contribution lowers the base RTP of LevelUp’s versions, and whether large jackpots are paid in instalments.

What it means for you: the big network jackpots are there. Before chasing one, read the game’s own rules on qualifying stakes, play with real money rather than bonus funds, and remember jackpot spins don’t count towards wagering.

Conclusion on factor “Jackpot pokies & qualification”: jackpots are available, but how to qualify and how payouts work are undocumented β€” 17% verified. Source: LevelUp’s main site describing its progressive jackpots.

6. Mobile play & game-round support
Importance: HIGH
A browser product that runs the same on phone and desktop. Counts quoted: about 3,000 mobile games, 2,100+ slots, 7,000+ total.βœ… Confirmed: Android and iOS devices; no native iOS app; Android APK; Home Screen install; live chat and email.
🟠 Conflict: mobile game count.
βšͺ Not confirmed: screen orientation, data use, round history and disconnect policy.
50% verified
Already covered in the mobile analysis.
The mobile facts for pokies match those already set out for LevelUp’s mobile version. Play runs in an HTML5 browser on Android and iOS. There is a downloadable Android APK but no native iOS app, Home Screen install is supported, and live chat runs 24/7. The latest update to the mobile count reads: several thousand mobile games, with sources citing 2,100+ slots, about 3,000 mobile games, 4,000+ AU pokies and 4,500–8,000 games in total. That conflict is unresolved. Details: mobile catalogue and support analysis.
7. Currencies, deposits & withdrawals
Importance: CRITICAL
Deposits from about 10 USD/EUR. E-wallet and crypto withdrawals in 0–1 hour. Limits of 3,000 / 7,500 / 15,000 USD/EUR per day, week and month.βœ… Confirmed: Neosurf and bank transfer available; per-method withdrawal times; 0–24 h pending period; withdrawal limits; minimum deposit and withdrawal around 10.
⚠️ Partially confirmed: fees (mostly none, with exceptions); KYC takes 0–24 h.
βšͺ Not confirmed: PayID and Osko; AUD as an account currency in the fact record; crypto conversion and network-fee rules.
53% verified
The best-evidenced critical factor, though based on non-AU pages.
See the detailed analysis of deposits and withdrawals

General payment facts are covered in the mobile payments analysis. Their updated values are: minimum deposit usually about 10 USD/EUR (10–20 by method and GEO); minimum withdrawal usually 10 USD (10–20); standard limits of 3,000 / 7,500 / 15,000 USD/EUR per day, week and month; KYC usually 0–24 hours after documents are submitted, with the exact documents not listed. AUD as an account currency is still unconfirmed in that record. Additional research notes that AskGamblers’ payments section lists Australian dollars among supported currencies; this isn’t counted in the score.

What is newly established for this page:

  • βœ… Confirmed: Neosurf is available for deposits, depending on GEO. Check the cashier for your own account.
  • βœ… Confirmed: bank wire transfer is available, at least for withdrawals.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: cards and e-wallets typically start at about 10 USD/EUR, and crypto has small separate minimums such as 0.0002 BTC. This comes from the NZ payments page, so AU limits may differ.
  • βœ… Confirmed: e-wallets and crypto usually pay in 0–1 hour after approval; cards take 1–3 banking days, sometimes up to 5; bank transfer takes about 5–7 banking days. Times depend on KYC, GEO and the payment provider.
  • βœ… Confirmed: a pending period of 0–24 hours before processing. KYC may run during this window, especially on a first withdrawal.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: most methods carry no casino fee. Bank transfer and an anti-fraud withdrawal fee (if a deposit wasn’t wagered at least 3Γ—) may be exceptions; the exact bank fees aren’t given.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: Osko and PayID. Neither appears in the payment sources checked.

What it means for you: e-wallets and crypto are the fastest route for pokie wins. Wager each deposit at least three times before withdrawing to avoid the anti-fraud fee. Upload your KYC documents early so the 0–24 h pending window isn’t extended.

Conclusion on factor “Currencies, deposits & withdrawals”: limits and timings are well documented, but local AU banking options aren’t confirmed β€” 53% verified. Source: AskGamblers’ LevelUp payments section.

8. Licence, safety, legality & game fairness
Importance: CRITICAL
A CuraΓ§ao licence, with OGL/2023/174/0082 and 8048/JAZ both in circulation. RTPs certified by GLI, eCOGRA or BMM. 18+.βœ… Confirmed: official domain levelupcasino.com.
🟠 Conflict: regulator, licence number and licence holder.
⚠️ Partially confirmed: 18+; lab certification (operator claim); duplicate accounts penalised.
βšͺ Not confirmed: recognised mirrors, privacy policy, a direct statement that the casino can’t alter spins.
37% verified
The licence picture is unresolved.
See the detailed analysis of licence, safety and fairness

Licence and account facts are in the licence and security analysis. Current versions: CuraΓ§ao jurisdiction, with sources naming the CuraΓ§ao Gaming Authority and, historically, Antillephone N.V. Licence numbers OGL/2023/174/0082 and the historical 8048/JAZ; operator historically Dama N.V., with newer information pointing to Novatrix SRL. All three remain conflicted. Minimum age is 18+, from offer terms rather than a formal T&C clause. HTTPS with claimed 256-bit SSL. Duplicate accounts are banned, though the exact one-account wording isn’t established. Official domain: levelupcasino.com. No official list of mirrors was found.

What is newly established for this page:

  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: the operator says its content’s RTP is independently certified by GLI, eCOGRA or BMM. The full scope of RNG audits isn’t established, and there are no per-game certificates.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: GLI, eCOGRA and BMM Testlabs are named, but which lab tests which provider isn’t mapped.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: duplicate accounts can lead to cancelled bonuses and winnings and possible account closure.
  • ⚠️ Partially confirmed: LevelUp actively markets an AU-focused page, AUD and a pokies catalogue to Australian users. Marketing availability doesn’t mean the offer is lawful, and the AU domain’s official status is unconfirmed.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: that the casino can’t control the outcome of a spin. This is implied by the use of provider RNGs but not stated directly.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: a privacy and personal-data protection policy. None was among the sources checked.

What it means for you: you can’t rely on one verifiable licence number yet. Check the licence seal in the footer of levelupcasino.com and click through to the regulator’s register before depositing.

Conclusion on factor “Licence, safety, legality & game fairness”: certification is claimed, but the licence details conflict β€” 37% verified. Source: LevelUp’s slots page on GLI, eCOGRA and BMM certification.

9. Responsible gambling & player protection
Importance: HIGH
Deposit, loss and wager limits, cool-off and self-exclusion.⚠️ Partially confirmed: the tools exist and self-exclusion is available.
βšͺ Not confirmed: where the tools are, how fast limits apply, time-out periods, reality checks, AU helpline links, the operator’s RG statement.
10% verified
The tools exist; how they work is undocumented.
See the detailed analysis of responsible gambling

The tool set (deposit, loss and wager limits, cool-off and self-exclusion) and the unresolved questions about menu paths, how fast limits take effect and account closure are covered in the responsible gambling tools analysis.

What was additionally checked for this page:

  • βšͺ Not confirmed: reality checks and session reminders, and the available time-out or cool-off periods.
  • βšͺ Not confirmed: links from LevelUp to Australian help services. The operator’s current responsible gaming wording wasn’t extracted.

What it means for you: set a deposit limit before your first pokie session and check in the account area that it has actually applied. Use the Australian helplines listed below if play stops feeling like entertainment.

Conclusion on factor “Responsible gambling & player protection”: the tools are confirmed, but how they work isn’t documented β€” 10% verified.

Across the critical factors, 36% of the checkable data is verified. That’s the average of RTP & pokie parameters (33%), bonus rules (23%), payments (53%) and licence & fairness (37%). This is a measure of how well the data is evidenced, not a casino rating.

Overall 36 percent data verification summary for critical factors

LevelUp pokies: quick facts

ParameterValue and status
Total pokies4,000+ (AU page) vs 5,700+ slots (AskGamblers, global). Conflicting.
ProvidersAbout 125–140 globally; 50+ on the AU page. Partially confirmed.
RTP range / averageMost video slots at 95–97%; average not established.
Min bet per spinAbout A$0.10 is a typical guide only. Unconfirmed and game-dependent.
Max bet per spinA$85 while wagering a bonus (confirmed); otherwise game-dependent.
Demo modeYes, for part of the catalogue. Whether you need an account: reviews conflict.
Jackpot pokiesYes: network progressives (Mega Moolah, Divine Fortune, Hall of Gods) and tiered Hold & Win pots.
Bonus buyYes; 5,700+ slots per AskGamblers.
MegawaysYes, licensed from Big Time Gaming.
Autoplay / turboAuto-spin with stop-loss is mentioned; turbo is not documented.
Crash & instant winYes: Aviator, Plinko, Mines, dice, scratch cards.
MobileHTML5 in the browser; Android APK; no native iOS app.
CurrenciesBTC, ETH, LTC, DOGE and USDT among the methods. AUD is listed by AskGamblers but not confirmed in the fact record.
LicenceCuraΓ§ao; numbers OGL/2023/174/0082 and 8048/JAZ both cited. Conflicting.
Age18+
SupportLive chat 24/7; email [email protected].

Top pokies at LevelUp Casino: RTP, layout and max win

The list below combines the operator’s own “Top 10” with the titles LevelUp’s AU page says get the most spins. RTPs, layouts and max wins are shown as the sources list them.

PokieProviderRTPLayoutMax win (Γ— bet)
Big Bass SplashPragmatic Play96.71%5Γ—3, 10 lines4,000Γ—
Wanted Dead or a WildHacksaw GamingNot listed5Γ—4, 40 lines (as listed)12,500Γ—
Gates of OlympusPragmatic Play96.50%6Γ—5, 20 lines (as listed), tumbleMultipliers up to Γ—500 (Γ—1,000 in the 1000 version)
Sugar RushPragmatic PlayNot listed7Γ—7 cluster paysMultiplier spots up to Γ—128 (Γ—1,000 in Sugar Rush 1000)
15 Dragon Pearls: Hold and WinBooongo95.80%5 reels, Hold & WinMini/Minor/Major/Grand jackpots
Diamonds Power: Hold and WinPlayson96%Hold & WinFive jackpot tiers
4 Pots Riches: Hold and WinPlayson96.10%Hold & WinFour pot jackpots
Sun of Egypt 3BooongoNot listedHold & WinNot listed
3 Super Hot ChilliesBooongoNot listedClassic with gamble featureNot listed
Big Bass BonanzaPragmatic Play96.71%Not listedNot listed

The sources checked don’t publish volatility labels or AUD minimum bets for each title, so check those in each game’s info panel. A high max win almost always comes with high volatility. Separate cash win caps beyond the max-win multiplier are not documented.

Big Bass Splash stands out on maths: it has the highest RTP in the operator’s Top list, and its Fisherman feature collects money-fish values during free spins. Its 4,000Γ— ceiling suits medium bankrolls. Wanted Dead or a Wild is the high-risk pick, with sticky and multiplier wilds, compounding free-spin multipliers and a 12,500Γ— ceiling. It needs a bankroll that can absorb long dry spells. Gates of Olympus combines tumbling wins with multiplier orbs that build during free spins. It’s popular because single bonus rounds can swing sharply, which also makes it volatile.

Highest-RTP pokies you can play right now

  • Big Bass Splash: about 96.71%
  • Big Bass Bonanza: about 96.71%
  • Sweet Bonanza: about 96.51%
  • The Dog House: about 96.51%
  • Gates of Olympus: about 96.50%

These figures come from LevelUp’s promoted selections. The same game can run at different RTP versions at different casinos, and which version LevelUp uses isn’t established. Always check the figure in the game’s info or paytable.

Most played by Aussie players

LevelUp’s AU page presents these as the most-spun titles, though it doesn’t explain how they’re ranked:

  • Big Bass Bonanza: fishing, free spins with money-fish collection
  • Sweet Bonanza: candy theme, tumbling reels
  • Book of Dead: Egyptian, expanding-symbol free spins
  • Gates of Olympus: mythology, tumble plus multipliers
  • Wolf Gold: wildlife, money-respin jackpot feature
  • The Dog House: animals, sticky-wild free spins
  • Bonanza Megaways: mining, Megaways with up to 117,649 ways

Pokies and bonuses: only the rules that affect your spins

Game typeWagering contribution
Regular pokiesUsually 100% (may vary by game or provider)
Jackpot pokies0% (excluded)
Table gamesExcluded or reduced; no single % established
Live dealer0% (excluded)
Instant win / crash0% (excluded)

Max bet: Reviewed-Casinos’ summary of the terms gives a “general maximum bet while wagering” of A$85 per spin or the currency equivalent. Going over it can cancel the bonus and any related winnings. If the play is treated as bonus abuse, the account can also be closed.

  • Winnings cap: for the standard welcome offers, cash-bonus and free-spin winnings are each capped at about 3Γ— the bonus amount. One separate promotion mentions a $1,000 maximum win.
  • Excluded games: jackpot and instant-win games are excluded as a class. No named list of excluded pokies was found, so check the terms of the specific offer.
  • Restricted providers: Amatic is blocked in Australia. That’s a GEO restriction, not a bonus rule.
  • Bonus buy, autoplay and opting out: no rules were found on bonus buy or autoplay during an active bonus, or on declining bonuses entirely. Confirm with live chat before using bonus buy with bonus funds.

Full welcome, no-deposit, free-spin and other promo terms are covered on the dedicated bonus pages.

The LevelUp pokies library: categories and how it’s organised

  • Classic three-reel pokies (e.g. 3 Super Hot Chillies)
  • Video pokies with paylines (e.g. Big Bass Splash)
  • Megaways (e.g. Bonanza Megaways)
  • Hold & Win (e.g. 15 Dragon Pearls, Sun of Egypt 3)
  • Cluster pays (e.g. Sugar Rush)
  • Jackpot pokies (e.g. Mega Moolah, Divine Fortune)
  • Bonus buy (a dedicated category)
  • Crash and instant win: Aviator, Plinko, Mines, dice, scratch cards
  • Exclusives: 18 games, including LevelUp Chicken Route

Themes: Egyptian, mythology, fishing, fruit/retro, mining, animals, candy and fantasy are all represented. There’s no evidence of a dedicated “Aussie/outback” collection.

Filters: search and provider filters are confirmed. The operator says you can filter by RTP and volatility, but no independent check confirms it. How Favourites and Recently played behave for guests versus logged-in players is not documented. The operator says new slots arrive weekly. Pre-release titles aren’t documented. The AU page lists a deep catalogue, but whether Australian accounts see every global title isn’t established; Amatic, for example, is blocked in Australia. Live dealer and table games also sit in the lobby, but they don’t count towards bonus wagering in the same way as pokies.

Jackpot pokies at LevelUp

Jackpot pokieProviderJackpot typePool
Mega MoolahMicrogamingNetwork progressiveClaimed “into the millions”
Divine FortuneNetEntNetwork progressiveClaimed “into the millions”
Hall of GodsNetEntNetwork progressiveClaimed “into the millions”
15 Dragon Pearls: Hold and WinBooongoTiered Mini/Minor/Major/GrandDepends on the game
Diamonds Power: Hold and WinPlaysonFive jackpot tiersDepends on the game
4 Pots Riches: Hold and WinPlaysonFour potsDepends on the game

Network progressives fund their pools from a share of every bet, which usually lowers the base-game RTP compared with non-jackpot pokies. How much this applies to LevelUp’s versions isn’t documented. LevelUp’s qualifying bets, any max-bet requirement and whether bonus funds can win a jackpot are not established, so read each game’s rules first. Jackpot spins contribute 0% to wagering. Large wins are subject to the standard withdrawal limits of 3,000 / 7,500 / 15,000 USD/EUR. Whether jackpots are paid in instalments isn’t documented.

Software providers behind LevelUp pokies

ProviderTitles named in LevelUp sourcesWhat the sources say
Pragmatic PlayGates of Olympus, Sugar Rush, Big Bass Splash, Sweet Bonanza200+ titles; flagships often 96%+ RTP; tumble and multipliers
Booongo15 Dragon Pearls, Sun of Egypt 3, 3 Super Hot ChilliesHold & Win, gamble feature
PlaysonDiamonds Power, 4 Pots RichesHold & Win jackpot tiers
Hacksaw GamingWanted Dead or a WildHigh max win (12,500Γ—)
Big Time GamingBonanza MegawaysLicensed Megaways, up to 117,649 ways
NetEnt, Microgaming, Play’n GO, Yggdrasil, Quickspin, Elk StudiosStarburst, Divine Fortune, Mega Moolah, Book of DeadListed among LevelUp studios

Mainstream video slots typically run at 95–97% RTP. There’s no matrix showing which studios support demo or bonus buy. The operator says RTPs are certified by GLI, eCOGRA or BMM; more on that in the safety section. Live tables come from studios such as Evolution, but that’s outside the pokies section.

Play LevelUp pokies for free (demo mode)

The operator offers free demo play for part of its slot catalogue. Whether you need an account wasn’t settled in the original check, and reviews disagree: AskGamblers says games can be played in demo whether or not you have an account, while SlotCatalog describes demo as a feature for registered members covering almost all non-live games. The demo balance, how it resets, which games are excluded, whether demo maths matches real-money play and whether demo is available in Australia are all undocumented. Compare the RTP shown in the info panel in both modes. Mobile demo details are in the mobile demo analysis.

Comparison of demo mode and real-money pokies play
Pros of demo playCons of demo play
Test how a feature triggers and pays before risking moneyNo real wins can be withdrawn
Feel the volatility over a few hundred spinsPlay money can distort how risky the game feels
Find a stake size that fits your bankrollBonuses and tournaments don’t apply

To switch to real AUD stakes, log in, make a deposit and relaunch the same game in real-money mode.

Bet limits, bankroll, autoplay and bonus buy

The minimum stake isn’t established for LevelUp; about A$0.10 is a typical figure for slots but is unconfirmed and depends on the game. The maximum confirmed figure is the A$85 per spin cap while a bonus is active; outside bonus play the ceiling depends on each pokie. A stake is usually coin value Γ— bet level Γ— lines, but many modern pokies simply show a single total bet.

Bankroll sizes compared with suggested pokies spin amounts
BankrollSpin size at 0.5–1%Spins covered before any wins
A$20A$0.10–A$0.20 (if the game allows)About 100–200
A$100A$0.50–A$1.00About 100–200
A$500A$2.50–A$5.00About 100–200

Autoplay and turbo: a stop-loss for auto-spin is mentioned. Other stop conditions, turbo mode and any AU-specific restrictions aren’t documented, so check the autoplay panel inside each game.

Bonus buy pokies

Bonus buy is widely available, with AskGamblers counting 5,700+ slots with the option and a dedicated lobby category. The price as a multiple of your stake and any RTP difference in buy mode depend on the game and aren’t published in the sources. Read the price in the game before you buy. Availability for Australian accounts isn’t directly confirmed, and no rule on buying features during an active bonus was found.

RTP, volatility and variance: how to pick the right pokie

RTP is the theoretical long-run return. At 96% RTP, about $96 of every $100 wagered comes back across a very large number of spins, and the 4% difference is the house edge. In a single session, the result can be anything.

  1. Open the pokie and tap the ℹ️ info icon or the menu.
  2. Find “Game rules” or the paytable and scroll to the RTP line.
  3. Compare it with the RTP published by the studio for that title.
  4. If the lobby card and the in-game figure differ, the in-game rules apply. Ask support if you’re unsure.
Player typeVolatilityStake sizeSession lengthPayout pattern
Casual, small bankrollLow0.5–1% of bankrollLongFrequent small wins
BalancedMediumAbout 0.5–1%MediumMix of small and mid-size wins
Feature chaserHigh0.5% or lessShort and swingyLong dry spells, rare big hits

Hit frequency (how often a spin returns anything) shapes the feel of a session more than the max-win figure, but LevelUp’s sources don’t publish it. Treat the max-win multiplier as a measure of potential volatility, not something you should expect to hit.

Online vs pub and club pokies: the fact record notes that land-based minimum RTPs vary by state and territory, generally around 85–90% or higher, without a verified state-by-state table. Additional research found these figures: NT 85%, Queensland 85%, South Australia 87.5%, ACT 87%, Victoria 85% (87% at Crown Melbourne), Tasmania 87% and Western Australia 90%. Gambling Help Queensland adds that club and hotel games run from 85% to 92%, with casinos at 85% or higher. These supplementary figures aren’t part of the scoring. Online pokies at around 95–97% therefore return more on paper than most venue machines.

RNG: LevelUp’s sources mention RTP certification but don’t directly state that spins are independent. As a general principle of RNG pokies, Victoria’s regulator stresses that each spin is independent and there is no pattern, cycle or “due win”.

Bonus features you’ll meet in LevelUp pokies

FeatureWhat it doesExample in the catalogue
Free spins and retriggerA bonus round of spins that can be extendedBig Bass Splash
Tumbling / cascading reelsWinning symbols vanish and new ones drop in for chain winsGates of Olympus
MultipliersMultiply wins; can build up during free spinsGates of Olympus, Sugar Rush
Cluster paysPays for groups of touching symbols rather than linesSugar Rush (7Γ—7)
Hold & Win / respinsCoins lock in place and respins reset; tiered jackpots15 Dragon Pearls, Sun of Egypt 3
MegawaysReel heights change each spin, up to 117,649 waysBonanza Megaways
Sticky and multiplier wildsWilds stay in place and/or multiply winsWanted Dead or a Wild
Gamble featureRisk a win to double it, or lose it3 Super Hot Chillies

Ways vs paylines: paylines pay only along fixed lines, while ways-to-win pay matching symbols on adjacent reels from left to right in any position. The gamble feature is risky because each gamble is roughly a coin flip that can wipe out a real win. In-game free spins are part of the game itself. Promotional free spins from the casino are a bonus with their own wagering and caps, covered on the free-spins page.

Pokie tournaments, races and Drops & Wins

The original check couldn’t confirm LevelUp’s tournaments, scoring, prizes or network campaigns. Additional research found third-party descriptions, which aren’t counted in the scores. One review says a Tournaments button in the header shows active and upcoming events with duration, minimum bet and prize pool, and a Details button lists qualifying games and rules. An Australian-facing LevelUp-branded site lists past examples such as Book of Billionaire with an A$1,275,000 pool and an A$0.34 minimum bet, and Lucky Boom with an A$630,000 pool, an A$0.90 minimum bet and 100 spins minimum. These were seasonal events, so don’t treat them as current. The same review mentions Drops & Wins slots. Scoring methods, whether bonus-balance bets count, prize wagering and leaderboard times in AEST/AEDT aren’t documented. Open the tournament’s Details and read its terms before playing for points. How pokie bets earn comp points or VIP progress is also not established.

Pokies on mobile

Pokies run in the mobile browser (HTML5) on Android and iOS, and you can add the site to your Home Screen. There’s a downloadable Android APK but no native iOS app. Most of the catalogue is mobile-ready, though the exact mobile count conflicts between sources. Screen orientation and data use aren’t documented. Device requirements, browsers and app details are in the mobile version analysis.

Mobile pokies troubleshooting checklist steps
  • Clear the browser cache and cookies, then reload the game.
  • Try another browser, such as Chrome on Android or Safari on iOS, with JavaScript enabled.
  • Switch from mobile data to stable Wi-Fi, or the other way round.
  • Turn off ad blockers and VPNs, which can block game servers.
  • If a spin freezes or a round doesn’t finish, contact live chat (24/7) or [email protected] and give the game name and time. Whether game history and round IDs are available isn’t documented.

Deposits and cashing out pokie wins

MethodMin depositCasino feesWithdrawal time
NeosurfNot specified separatelyGenerally noneDeposits only
Visa / MastercardAbout 10 USD/EURGenerally none1–3 banking days (sometimes up to 5)
E-walletsAbout 10 USD/EURGenerally none0–1 hour after approval
BTC / ETH / LTC / DOGE / USDTSmall crypto minimums, e.g. 0.0002 BTCNetwork fees possible0–1 hour after approval
Bank transferNot specifiedMay carry feesAbout 5–7 banking days

PayID and Osko couldn’t be confirmed. The per-method figures come from LevelUp’s NZ payments page and independent reviews, so AU amounts may differ; check the cashier.

  • Withdrawals: minimum usually 10 USD or equivalent (10–20 by method). Limits are 3,000 USD/EUR a day, 7,500 a week and 15,000 a month, with a pending period of 0–24 hours.
  • Fees: an anti-fraud fee may apply if a deposit wasn’t wagered at least 3Γ— before withdrawal.
  • Currency: AUD support as an account currency isn’t confirmed in the fact record, though AskGamblers lists it. How stakes convert when you play from a crypto balance isn’t documented.

KYC: you’ll need to submit identity documents. The exact list isn’t published, but standard ID and proof of address are expected. Verification usually takes 0–24 hours after submission, and sending documents early avoids delays on your first pokie cash-out. Under the general tax position recorded in the fact base, recreational players’ gambling winnings in Australia are usually not taxed as income, unless gambling is run as a business. This hasn’t been confirmed against a direct ATO source.

Is it safe and legal to play pokies at LevelUp in Australia?

LevelUp operates under a CuraΓ§ao licence, but public sources conflict. They name the CuraΓ§ao Gaming Authority and, historically, Antillephone N.V. They cite two licence numbers (OGL/2023/174/0082 and 8048/JAZ) and two operators (Dama N.V. historically, Novatrix SRL more recently). The domain recorded as official is levelupcasino.com, and no official mirror list was found.

On Australian law, the fact record (unconfirmed by a direct government link) says the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 mainly prohibits offering certain interactive gambling services to people in Australia and targets operators. Playing on an offshore site isn’t established as a criminal offence for players. ACMA investigates illegal offshore services and can ask internet providers to block domains. The legal gambling age is 18. Using a VPN to get around blocks can breach casino terms; LevelUp’s VPN policy wasn’t found.

Fairness: the operator says RTPs are independently certified by GLI, eCOGRA or BMM. Which lab tests which studio isn’t mapped, and there’s no direct statement that the casino can’t alter a spin. The site uses HTTPS with claimed 256-bit SSL. Duplicate accounts are banned and can cost you bonuses, winnings and the account. No privacy policy was among the sources checked.

  1. Note the RTP on the lobby card, if one is shown.
  2. Open the game’s info or paytable and read the RTP line.
  3. Check the studio’s own page for that title’s RTP versions.
  4. If the in-game figure is a lower version, you might prefer another title. If a round is in dispute, ask live chat for your game history.

Smart pokie play: tips, myths and rookie mistakes

  • Favour pokies at 96%+ RTP, and confirm the figure in the info panel.
  • Keep each spin to 0.5–1% of your bankroll.
  • Match volatility to how long you want to play.
  • Read the paytable before your first spin.
  • Set a deposit limit in your account and a time limit for each session.
  • Bank part of any good win instead of playing it all back.
  • Never play with borrowed money.

Myths, busted:

  • “Hot” or “cold” pokies: RNG spins are independent, so there are no streaks to read.
  • “It’s due to pay”: past spins don’t change future odds.
  • Time of day matters: the RNG doesn’t follow a clock.
  • Bigger bets raise RTP: LevelUp doesn’t document any link between stake and RTP, and certified games use a fixed RTP version.
  • Autoplay “tricks” the algorithm: an automatic spin is drawn the same way as a manual one.
  • Martingale beats pokies: doubling stakes can’t overcome the house edge and quickly runs into bet limits such as A$85 during bonus play.

Top 5 rookie mistakes:

  1. Chasing losses with bigger stakes.
  2. Starting at maximum bet.
  3. Going over the A$85 max bet with a bonus active, which can cancel the bonus and its winnings.
  4. Buying a feature without checking its price as a multiple of the stake.
  5. Playing jackpot pokies without reading the game’s qualification rules.

Responsible gambling for Aussie players

LevelUp offers deposit, loss and wager limits, cool-off and self-exclusion. Where to find them, how fast they take effect, the time-out periods, reality checks and how to close an account aren’t documented, so confirm each setting has applied after you change it. The operator’s own responsible gaming wording couldn’t be extracted. Pokies are entertainment, not a way to earn money, and they’re for 18+ only.

  • Spending more time or money than you planned
  • Chasing losses or depositing again straight after a loss
  • Hiding your play from family or friends
  • Borrowing money or skipping bills to play
  • Feeling anxious or irritable when you’re not playing
ServiceContact
National Gambling Helpline / Gambling Help Online1800 858 858 (24/7)
Lifeline13 11 14
MensLine Australia1300 78 99 78
Gambler’s Help Youthline1800 262 376
Kids Helpline1800 55 1800

Pros and cons of playing pokies at LevelUp

ProsCons
Thousands of pokies; 125–140 studios globallyGame counts conflict between sources
Megaways, Hold & Win, cluster pays and 18 exclusivesRTP and volatility filters are claimed but not independently verified
Bonus buy on a very large share of slotsBonus-buy cost and rules during a bonus are undocumented
Free demo on part of the catalogueWhether demo needs an account is disputed
Pokies usually 100% towards wagering; clear A$85 max betBonus winnings capped at about 3Γ— the bonus
Crypto supported; e-wallet and crypto payouts in 0–1 hourPayID not confirmed; AUD currency not confirmed in the fact record
Browser play plus an Android APKNo native iOS app

Who it suits

  • Casual low-stakes player: a huge lobby and demo access help, but check each game’s minimum stake, because no AUD minimum is confirmed.
  • Bonus hunter: regular pokies usually count 100% and the A$85 cap is clear, but the ~3Γ— winnings cap limits what you can take home.
  • Jackpot chaser: the big network progressives are available, but qualification rules are unknown and jackpot spins don’t count towards wagering.
  • High roller: payouts are limited to 3,000 USD/EUR a day and 15,000 a month, which matters after a big hit.
  • Crypto player: BTC, ETH, LTC, DOGE and USDT are supported with 0–1 hour payouts, but conversion and network-fee rules aren’t documented.

Bottom line for the pokies section: the variety of games and mechanics is a real strength, and the main bonus rules are clear. The catalogue tools, bet minimums and jackpot terms rely mostly on operator statements.

FAQ

Can you win real money on LevelUp pokies?

Yes, real-money play is offered. Withdrawals start at about 10 USD or equivalent and are limited to 3,000 / 7,500 / 15,000 USD/EUR per day, week and month.

Which pokie at LevelUp has the best RTP?

Among promoted titles, Big Bass Splash and Big Bass Bonanza are at about 96.71%. The highest RTP across the whole catalogue isn’t established.

Can I play LevelUp pokies for free without registering?

Demo is available for part of the catalogue. Reviews disagree on whether you need an account, so open a game while logged out to see whether a demo option appears.

What’s the minimum and maximum bet on pokies in AUD?

No minimum is confirmed; about A$0.10 is a typical guide only. The maximum is A$85 per spin while you’re wagering a bonus. Otherwise it depends on the game.

Do pokies count 100% towards wagering?

Usually yes, though some games or providers may differ. Jackpot, live and instant-win games are excluded. Full offer terms are on the bonus pages.

Can I buy the bonus feature while a bonus is active?

No published rule was found. Ask live chat before using bonus buy with bonus funds.

Are there progressive jackpot pokies, and do I need max bet?

Yes: Mega Moolah, Divine Fortune and Hall of Gods, plus Hold & Win jackpot tiers. Whether max bet is required isn’t established, so check each game’s rules.

Can I play pokies with crypto?

Yes. BTC, ETH, LTC, DOGE and USDT are among the payment methods, with payouts in 0–1 hour after approval. Conversion rules aren’t documented.

Is it legal for Australians to play pokies at LevelUp Casino?

According to the unconfirmed legal summary in the fact record, the Interactive Gambling Act targets operators rather than players. You must be 18+, and LevelUp’s licence details conflict across sources.

Why won’t a pokie load, and who do I contact?

Clear your cache, try another browser or connection, and turn off any VPN or ad blocker. If that doesn’t work, contact live chat (24/7) or [email protected].

Alternatives

The table compares the same nine factors. Competitor figures come from additional research, mostly brand-run sites and third-party reviews, and none of them are verified.

Side-by-side comparison of three pokies casino brands' conditions
FactorLevelUp CasinoHollywin CasinoSlotMafiaWhich is better on this parameter
Pokies catalogue4,000+ pokies (AU page) vs 5,700+ slots: conflicting; 125–140 studios; RTP/volatility filters claimed9,000+ pokies per an AU review vs 2,000+ slots on a brand page; SlotCatalog’s AU scan: 6,540 games, 193 providers. Not confirmed (conflicting)5,000+ pokies from 124 providers. Not confirmedHard to compare: all three publish conflicting counts. Hollywin’s claims are the largest; only LevelUp claims an RTP/volatility filter.
RTP & pokie parametersCore 95–97%; promoted titles up to 96.71%. Partially confirmedListed examples from 95.36% to 96.18%. Not confirmedA review quotes an average RTP of 96%. Not confirmedNot directly comparable: LevelUp’s promoted titles reach 96.71% vs Hollywin’s examples up to 96.18%, but neither is a catalogue-wide figure.
Demo, bets & bonus buyDemo on part of the catalogue; 5,700+ bonus-buy slots; A$85 bonus max betDemo playable without depositing; Bonus Buy section. Not confirmedAlmost every game in demo, without a deposit. Not confirmedAll three claim free demo; only LevelUp has an independently reported bonus-buy count and a found max-bet figure.
Bonus rules & tournamentsPokies usually 100%; A$85 max bet; winnings capped at about 3Γ— the bonusLive casino 0% wagering contribution; Drops & Wins category. Not confirmedNo withdrawals while a bonus is active; 50Γ— welcome wagering per one review. Not confirmedLevelUp’s max bet and winnings cap are confirmed. If accurate, SlotMafia’s withdrawal block during a bonus is a stricter constraint.
Jackpot pokiesMega Moolah, Divine Fortune, Hall of Gods and Hold & Win tiers confirmed; qualification unknownDedicated Jackpots section with live counters. Not confirmedMegaways and jackpot pokies listed. Not confirmedAll advertise jackpots; only LevelUp’s named network progressives are confirmed. Qualification rules are unknown for all three.
Mobile & supportHTML5 browser; Android APK; no native iOS app; 24/7 chatBrand page refers to a mobile app. Not confirmediOS and Android app from the website; 24/7 live chat plus email. Not confirmedLevelUp’s mobile setup is the best documented. SlotMafia claims apps on both platforms, which isn’t verified.
Payments & withdrawalsMin deposit about 10 USD/EUR; limits 3,000/day, 15,000/month USD/EUR; pending 0–24 h; PayID not confirmedAUD deposits from A$30; banking options limited for Australia. Not confirmedMin deposit and withdrawal A$20; A$4,500 weekly and A$22,500 monthly limits; 72 h pending. Not confirmed (others cite €15,000/month)LevelUp’s 0–24 h pending period is shorter than SlotMafia’s reported 72 h, and its entry deposit is lower than Hollywin’s claimed A$30. LevelUp’s limits are in USD/EUR, so they aren’t directly comparable.
Licence & fairnessCuraΓ§ao; OGL/2023/174/0082 vs 8048/JAZ; Dama N.V. vs Novatrix SRL. ConflictingOGL/2024/161/0191 (CuraΓ§ao Gaming Control Board) on the brand site; an AU review names Dama N.V. as owner. ConflictingOGL/2024/161/0191, Stable Tech N.V. vs OGL/2023/176/0095. ConflictingNo clear advantage: all three are CuraΓ§ao-linked with conflicting licence or operator details.
Responsible gamblingDeposit, loss and wager limits, cool-off, self-exclusion. Partially confirmedAskGamblers lists limited access to responsible gambling tools as a weakness. Not confirmedA review calls the depth of responsible gambling tools a weak area. Not confirmedLevelUp’s toolset is the most concretely described; reviews criticise both competitors for thin tools.

Which option suits whom

If you value clear bonus rules for pokies, LevelUp has the best-documented terms: a A$85 max bet and pokies usually at 100%. The trade-off is that bonus winnings are capped at about 3Γ— the bonus. If you mainly want the largest claimed pokies lobby, Hollywin’s advertised figures are the biggest. They conflict with one another and with SlotCatalog’s scan, though, and its claimed A$30 deposit minimum is higher. SlotMafia advertises AUD limits and near-universal demo play. Its reported 72-hour pending period and withdrawal block during an active bonus are worth weighing if fast payouts matter. Because none of the competitor data is verified and licence details conflict for all three brands, no option can be firmly recommended on safety grounds.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

↑