LevelUp Casino Review and Player Feedback in Australia: Legit or Risky? A Full Look at Complaints, Payouts and the Licence Puzzle

Overview infographic of eight LevelUp Casino trust-check factors

This review tests the trust claims behind LevelUp Casino that Aussie punters see most often. These include a Casino Guru Safety Index of 9.1/10 and 10 out of 10 AskGamblers complaints marked resolved. They also cover standard withdrawal caps of 3,000 a day, 7,500 a week and 15,000 a month (USD/EUR), a pending window of 0–24 hours and a welcome package of up to 8,000 in local currency plus 350 free spins with 35Γ— wagering. Each claim was compared with LevelUp’s own terms, complaint platforms, licence-tracking reviews and published player reviews. No test account was opened. Below you’ll find what held up, what’s still unclear, and how two alternatives compare on the same factors.

Verdict: Is LevelUp Casino Legit or a Scam?

Balanced scale showing LevelUp Casino verdict strengths and risks

Short answer: the available evidence doesn’t point to a scam, but LevelUp is an offshore operator with a confusing licence trail. Overall status: 🟑 can be considered, with caveats. It has a documented record of paying out and resolving complaints. Its licensing, dispute options and player-protection details are much weaker than its marketing suggests.

  • Complaint record: AskGamblers lists 10 complaints, all 10 resolved, with an average response time of 1 day and an average duration of 5 days. The sample is small and covers one platform only.
  • Safety Index 9.1/10 (“Very High”): reported by an independent review site citing Casino Guru. The exact date of that score isn’t known.
  • The licence picture is contradictory. LevelUp’s own T&C name Novatrix SRL (Costa Rica). Different sources tie the brand to CuraΓ§ao (Dama N.V.), Tobique and Anjouan licences. There is no formal regulator-backed dispute (ADR) body, and the T&C send disputes to arbitration in Costa Rica.
  • Payout limits matter for big wins: 3,000/day, 7,500/week, 15,000/month (USD/EUR). VIPs may get higher limits, but no exact figures are published.
  • AU fit: AUD is a confirmed account currency. PayID, POLi and BPAY couldn’t be confirmed.

Before you deposit: finish KYC first, skip the bonus if you want a fast cashout (the bonus max bet is 85 AUD per spin and cash-out is capped at roughly 3Γ— the bonus), keep only one account, and screenshot every transaction. The full evidence is in the table below.

Compare alternatives

What the Evidence Shows: LevelUp Casino Trust Factors

Full breakdown of all eight LevelUp Casino decision factors

Open the row under each factor to see the full analysis and sources.

FactorWhat was claimed or expectedWhat was actually confirmedResult
1. Licence, operator, legality & safety
Importance: Critical
The site’s T&C say it’s run by Novatrix SRL (Costa Rica) under Tobique licence 0000002. Reviews also cite CuraΓ§ao OGL/2023/174/0082 and Antillephone 8048/JAZ2020-13. 256-bit SSL is claimed.βœ… Confirmed: registered in Costa Rica; launched in 2020; official domain levelupcasino.com.
🟠 Conflict: regulators, licence numbers and licence holders differ across Curaçao (Dama N.V.), Tobique and Anjouan (Novatrix SRL).
⚠️ Partially confirmed: no formal ADR; disputes go to arbitration in Costa Rica.
βšͺ Not confirmed: ACMA block status, sister brands, data-storage policies.
39% confirmed
🟠 Significant shortcomings
View the detailed analysis of licence, operator, legality & safety

What was checked

Who actually runs the site, where that company is registered, which licences apply, whether the operator matches the licensee, how disputes are handled, the ACMA status and the data-protection policies.

What was established

  • Operator: Novatrix SRL runs levelupcasino.com, and Dama N.V. appears as the historical operator. 🟑 Partially confirmed, because some third-party reviews still name Dama N.V. Source: LevelUp’s official Terms and Conditions naming Novatrix SRL.
  • Registration: Costa Rica. βœ… Confirmed.
  • Launch year: 2020. βœ… Confirmed by several independent reviews.
  • Official domain: https://www.levelupcasino.com/ βœ… (domain check). No official list of recognised mirror domains was found βšͺ (mirror check).
  • Encryption: HTTPS in use and 256-bit SSL claimed. 🟑 (SSL check).

Conflicts and limits

  • Regulator 🟠: CuraΓ§ao CGA/GCB, and historically Antillephone N.V., for Dama N.V.; Tobique Gaming Commission and Anjouan Gaming for Novatrix SRL. No single regulator covering every GEO has been established. The earlier regulator analysis may not yet reflect this multi-licence reading.
  • Licence numbers 🟠: OGL/2023/174/0082; 8048/JAZ2020-13; 0000002; ALSI-202508056-FI2. They belong to different entities or periods, and there’s no single canonical number (licence-number record).
  • Licence holder 🟠: Dama N.V. for the CuraΓ§ao licences; Novatrix SRL for Tobique and Anjouan (licence-holder record).
  • Operator vs licensee 🟑: Novatrix SRL matches the Tobique/Anjouan licensee. The CuraΓ§ao records name Dama N.V., which doesn’t match the site’s current operator.
  • ADR 🟑: no formal regulator ADR was found. AskGamblers and Casino Guru work as independent complaint platforms, and the T&C provide for arbitration in Costa Rica.
  • ADR provider βšͺ: no official ADR provider is named.
  • Complaint contact 🟑: [email protected] and live chat. No separate licensee or ADR contact is documented.

Not confirmed: whether any LevelUp domain is on ACMA’s block list, a verifiable list of sister brands, a KYC document-storage policy, the privacy policy (record) and the payment-data storage policy (record).

Factor verdict “Licence, operator, legality & safety”: 🟠 Significant shortcomings β€” 39% confirmed.

βœ… Confirmed: the operator’s registration country, launch year and official domain.
⚠️ Limitation: overlapping offshore licences held by two different companies; no regulator-backed ADR.

What this means for you: if a dispute escalates, your realistic leverage is independent complaint platforms, not an Australian or tier-1 regulator. Use the site only if you accept that.

2. Reputation, reviews & player complaints
Importance: Critical
Casino Guru Safety Index 9.1/10 (Very High). AskGamblers: 10/10 complaints resolved, average $2,370, 1-day response. Trustpilot 3.3/5.βœ… Confirmed: Safety Index 9.1/10; 10/10 AskGamblers complaints resolved.
⚠️ Partially confirmed: Trustpilot 3.3/5 from just 4 reviews on the levelupcasino.site profile; AskGamblers has 200+ reviews; the average complaint is $2,370 (currency unspecified).
⚠️ Limitation: recurring complaints about withdrawals, KYC and duplicate-account or anti-fraud confiscations.
βšͺ Not confirmed: review shares, star distribution, 24-month trend, Reddit/AU forum data.
30% confirmed
🟑 Acceptable with caveats
View the detailed analysis of reputation, reviews & player complaints

What was checked

Platform ratings and sample sizes, complaint statistics, common complaint themes, documented cases, confiscations and public responses from the brand.

What was established

  • Casino Guru Safety Index: 9.1/10, Very High. βœ… Reported by Growl.games citing Casino Guru.
  • Why it’s high 🟑: the score is linked to LevelUp’s complaint-resolution history and its active engagement with complaint platforms. Casino Guru’s full scoring breakdown isn’t public.
  • Trustpilot 🟑: 3.3/5 for the levelupcasino.site profile. It isn’t confirmed that this profile belongs to the main .com domain.
  • Trustpilot sample βœ…: 4 reviews on that profile, which is far too few to be representative.
  • AskGamblers 🟑: more than 200 player reviews (a threshold, not an exact count).
  • Complaint sample 🟑: 10 AskGamblers complaints published by the 2026 review. The exact period isn’t stated.
  • Total complaints βœ…: 10 on AskGamblers.
  • Resolved βœ…: 10 of 10 (100%). Source: AskGamblers’ LevelUp complaint statistics.
  • Complaints without an operator response 🟑: 0 in the published AskGamblers sample. This is inferred, as no separate counter is published.
  • Average complaint amount 🟑: $2,370. The currency isn’t specified, so no AUD equivalent is given.
  • Complaint-platform response time 🟑: 1 day on average, with complaints lasting 5 days on average. AskGamblers isn’t a confirmed formal ADR.
  • Most common category 🟑: withdrawals, and disputes over account or bonus enforcement.
  • Confiscations 🟑: individual cases of withheld or voided winnings are documented. How often this happens across the whole player base is unknown.
  • Stated reasons 🟑: anti-fraud checks, duplicate accounts, multi-accounting and alleged bonus abuse.
  • Pattern 🟑: withdrawal, KYC and duplicate-account/bonus-abuse complaints repeat, but a problem across the whole player base isn’t proven.
  • Praise 🟑: the big game library, fast crypto/e-wallet payouts, the welcome package, the mobile platform and active complaint resolution.
  • Criticism 🟑: delayed or cancelled withdrawals, KYC, duplicate accounts, anti-fraud and bonus-abuse confiscations, heavy wagering and perceived low RTP.
  • Player quotes βœ…: verifiable published complaints about an anti-fraud withdrawal cancellation, a duplicate account, repeatedly rejected withdrawals and tough wagering. These are individual cases, not frequencies.
  • Public responses 🟑: the brand responds publicly on complaint and review platforms.
  • Case in the player’s favour 🟑: published cases show payouts being processed, or a large part of the disputed sum returned, after a complaint.
  • Case in the casino’s favour 🟑: in published cases, duplicate-account or anti-fraud rules upheld the casino’s position.
  • Disputed case 🟑: a €1,000 dispute after live chat assured the player there was no second account, followed by enforcement of the duplicate-account rule.
  • General reputation 🟑: mixed but moderately positive overall (earlier reputation summary).

Not confirmed: Trustpilot snapshot date, numeric AskGamblers rating, AskGamblers snapshot date, Safety Index snapshot date, Reddit/AU forum sample size and sentiment, positive share, negative share, median rating, star distribution, share of reviews with evidence, public response time, response quality, 24-month trend, events behind any trend, AU-specific differences, share of player-favour outcomes, rejected complaints, closures due to player silence, median dispute amount, category distribution, outcomes by category and active warnings or black marks.

Factor verdict “Reputation, reviews & player complaints”: 🟑 Acceptable with caveats β€” 30% confirmed.

βœ… Confirmed: a strong complaint-resolution record and a high Safety Index.
⚠️ Limitation: small samples, and repeated disputes over account and bonus enforcement.

What this means for you: LevelUp does engage when a complaint is filed. Most lost-money stories involve multi-accounting, anti-fraud flags or bonus rules, so following those rules matters more than usual.

3. Payouts, payment methods, limits & KYC
Importance: Critical
Minimum deposit and withdrawal around 10 USD/EUR. Limits: 3,000/day, 7,500/week, 15,000/month USD/EUR. Pending 0–24 h. E-wallets and crypto 0–1 h after approval.βœ… Confirmed: limits of 3,000 / 7,500 / 15,000 USD/EUR; pending 0–24 h; minimums around 10 (10–20 depending on method).
⚠️ Partially confirmed: fastest methods are crypto/e-wallets; bank transfer and large card withdrawals appear most often in delay complaints; completed payouts of about €12,248 and $5,000 after delays.
βšͺ Not confirmed: PayID, POLi, BPAY; FX policy; closed-loop rule; reverse withdrawal.
44% confirmed
🟑 Acceptable with caveats
View the detailed analysis of payouts, payment methods, limits & KYC

Already covered in other analyses: minimums (deposit, withdrawal), withdrawal limits, pending period, stated times per method, casino fees, method fees and anti-fraud fee, and the KYC documents, file rules and timing. The key values are summarised below. Two items have been updated since those analyses: the KYC file rules are now confirmed (JPG, PNG, PDF or HEIC, max 2 MB, colour images for ID), and the third-party payment rule is now partially confirmed.

What was checked here

Actual payout speeds by method, which methods cause problems, large-win handling, reversal options, AU payment methods and repeat KYC requests.

What was established

  • Actual times by method 🟑: crypto and e-wallets usually within a few hours or 24 hours; cards 1–5 days; bank transfer 3–10 days. Some large payouts were delayed longer. The number of observations per method isn’t known.
  • Fastest 🟑: crypto and e-wallets, usually within a few hours of approval.
  • Most problematic 🟑: bank transfer and large card withdrawals feature most in delay complaints.
  • Large payouts 🟑: the complaint history describes completed payouts of about €12,248 and around $5,000 after delays. Source: AskGamblers complaint cases describing completed large payouts. These are complaint records, not a bank audit.
  • Wins above the limits 🟑: usually paid out over several periods, and VIPs may get higher limits. The T&C don’t mention confiscation purely because of size.
  • Standard limits βœ…: 3,000 USD/EUR a day, 7,500 a week, 15,000 a month. VIP terms and big jackpot wins may be handled differently.
  • Third-party payments 🟑: payment methods must belong to the account holder. What happens if they don’t isn’t specified (record).
  • Duplicate accounts 🟑: can lead to voided bonuses and winnings, and possibly account closure (record). The exact wording of the one-account rule isn’t established βšͺ (record).
  • Repeat KYC requests βšͺ: likely causes are incomplete or unclear documents, mismatched data, or a risk review over suspected multi-accounting. These are inferred from complaints, not stated by the operator.

Not confirmed: PayID (record), POLi (record) and BPAY (record), as none appear in the payment lists reviewed. Also unconfirmed: whether a pending withdrawal can be reversed, weekend and public-holiday effects, the share of problem payouts per method, the jackpot instalment rule (record), currency conversion (record), who pays crypto network fees (record) and the closed-loop rule (record).

Factor verdict “Payouts, payment methods, limits & KYC”: 🟑 Acceptable with caveats β€” 44% confirmed.

βœ… Confirmed: published limits, minimums and the pending window.
⚠️ Limitation: high-value and bank-transfer withdrawals can drag; AU-local methods are unconfirmed.

What this means for you: small and medium crypto or e-wallet cashouts look routine. A five-figure win will take several weeks to come out under standard limits.

4. Bonus terms, restrictions & VIP
Importance: High
Up to 8,000 (local currency) + 350 FS over 4 deposits (codes LVL1–LVL4). 35Γ— wagering. 85 AUD max bet. Cash-out capped at about 3Γ—. VIP Gold to Diamond with weekly cashback.βœ… Confirmed: 35Γ— (cash bonus); 14 days to wager, FS valid 72 h; max bet 85 AUD/spin; cash-out cap about 3Γ— the bonus.
⚠️ Limitation: the welcome package is confirmed for NZ/CA, not for Australia.
βšͺ Not confirmed: VIP perks per level, a VIP manager, comp-point conversion, bonus-decline and cancellation rules.
42% confirmed
🟑 Acceptable with caveats
View the detailed analysis of bonus terms, restrictions & VIP

Already covered in other analyses: max bet of 85 AUD per spin βœ… (some promos may differ), what happens if you break it 🟑, the cash-out caps for the cash bonus and free spins (about 3Γ— the bonus) βœ…, game weighting (pokies usually 100%; jackpot, live and instant-win usually 0%; table games excluded or reduced), and the bonus-abuse voiding rules βœ….

What was checked here

The current welcome package, its wagering and expiry, recurring promotions and VIP claims.

What was established

  • Welcome package βœ… (NZ/CA): four parts, up to 8,000 in local currency plus 350 free spins, made up of three 100% matches and one 50% match with codes LVL1–LVL4. Source: Gambling.com NZ breakdown of the LevelUp welcome package. Terms vary by GEO.
  • Wagering βœ…: 35Γ— for the cash bonus; 30×–35Γ— for free-spin winnings, depending on GEO.
  • Expiry βœ…: bonus cash and wagering 14 days; free spins 72 hours after activation.
  • Free spins in the package 🟑: one described variant gives 100 FS on Pompeii Gold with code LVL1 (record).
  • Recurring promos 🟑: reload offers, cashback, free-spin drops and VIP promotions are claimed. Tournaments, races and Bonus Crab aren’t confirmed as current.
  • VIP structure 🟑: multi-tier, including Gold and Diamond. The full number and names of the levels aren’t known.
  • VIP withdrawal limits 🟑: may be higher than the standard 3,000/7,500/15,000, but exact values aren’t published.
  • Withdrawing before wagering is complete 🟑: can be refused, or the bonus and its winnings voided (record).

Not confirmed: perks per VIP level (weekly cashback, personal promos and potentially higher limits are mentioned, but not broken down by level), a personal VIP manager, whether players confirm the VIP promises, comp-point conversion (record), VIP progression from pokies (record), the full list of excluded pokies (record) and restricted providers (record; Amatic is GEO-restricted in Australia), balance order (record), declining a bonus (record), cancelling one (record), and the bonus-buy (record) and autoplay rules (record).

Factor verdict “Bonus terms, restrictions & VIP”: 🟑 Acceptable with caveats β€” 42% confirmed.

⚠️ Limitation: AU applicability of the welcome package isn’t confirmed, and the rules on declining or cancelling a bonus are unknown.

What this means for you: a bonus adds a 3Γ— cash-out cap, an 85 AUD bet ceiling and abuse rules that are behind many confiscation disputes. If a quick withdrawal matters to you, play without one.

5. Games, RTP, audits & technical platform
Importance: High
4,000+ to 11,000+ games depending on source. Most video slots 95–97% RTP. GLI, eCOGRA or BMM certification claimed. Android APK, no iOS app.βœ… Confirmed: slots, table and live dealer games on mobile; jackpot pokies; Android APK and PWA; no native iOS app.
🟠 Conflict: at least 4,500 slots in a catalogue of roughly 7,500–11,000 games.
⚠️ Partially confirmed: RTP shown on game cards and lab certification are operator claims.
βšͺ Not confirmed: chosen RTP versions, round history, interrupted-round policy.
50% confirmed
🟑 Acceptable with caveats

The catalogue, RTP and fairness claims are analysed in the pokies review (including lab certification and RTP on game cards). Apps and the mobile site are covered in the mobile analysis. Two points are new for this review:

View the detailed analysis of games, RTP, audits & technical platform
  • Catalogue size 🟠 (updated): at least 4,500 slots in a catalogue of about 7,500–11,000 games. Sources give 7,500+, 10,000+ and 11,000+ because GEO, date and counting method differ. Source: CashtoCode’s LevelUp catalogue count. A separate count for mobile isn’t established βšͺ (record).
  • Mobile crashes and freezes reported by players βšͺ: no systematic sample of complaints was found.
  • Link to “rigged game” complaints: the one RTP complaint found (in Casino Guru player comments) is anecdotal. The casino not controlling individual spins is assumed from provider RNGs but isn’t directly documented βšͺ (record). Round-history access is unconfirmed (record).

Factor verdict “Games, RTP, audits & technical platform”: 🟑 Acceptable with caveats β€” 50% confirmed.

What this means for you: game variety isn’t the risk here. In a fairness dispute, the lack of confirmed round history and RTP-version data weakens your position.

6. Support & dispute resolution
Importance: High
24/7 live chat (under 1 minute in a third-party test). Email at [email protected] within 24 h. Disputes go to arbitration in Costa Rica.βœ… Confirmed: live chat and email; AskGamblers complaints accepted; average response 1 day, resolution 5 days.
⚠️ Partially confirmed: 24/7 chat covers AU hours; a documented case where a chat assurance conflicted with later enforcement.
βšͺ Not confirmed: written-complaint deadline, chat transcripts, chargeback policy, own support test.
36% confirmed
🟑 Acceptable with caveats
View the detailed analysis of support & dispute resolution

Already covered: channels βœ…, hours 🟑 (chat 24/7, email usually within 24 h), chat response 🟑 (under 1 minute in one third-party test), AU time coverage 🟑 (no dedicated AU team established) and languages βšͺ (several claimed, no list).

What was established here

  • AskGamblers βœ…: complaints are accepted and published.
  • Casino Guru 🟑: complaints about LevelUp are published and handled there. It’s an independent platform, not an official ADR.
  • Operator engagement βœ…: LevelUp actively answers external complaints, with an average response time of 1 day on AskGamblers. Source: AskGamblers complaint statistics for LevelUp.
  • External resolution time βœ…: 5 days on average on AskGamblers.
  • Dispute route 🟑: contact support first. The T&C provide for arbitration in Costa Rica, and external complaints can go to AskGamblers and Casino Guru (record). No internal deadline for game-round disputes is set (record).
  • Accuracy of support answers 🟑: in one documented case, live chat said no second account existed, and the duplicate-account rule was enforced later anyway. A single case doesn’t prove support is generally inaccurate.
  • Email βšͺ: a reply within 24 hours is usually claimed, but no measured average exists.

No controlled support test was run. That means there are no recorded answers on withdrawal timing, max bet or self-exclusion, and no data on how many answers are substantive versus templated. Also unconfirmed: how well the Help Centre covers disputed topics, a written-complaint deadline, chat transcripts and what the operator does after a chargeback.

Factor verdict “Support & dispute resolution”: 🟑 Acceptable with caveats β€” 36% confirmed.

What this means for you: escalating to AskGamblers or Casino Guru has a track record of getting a response. Screenshot chat replies yourself, because transcripts aren’t confirmed.

7. Responsible gambling & player protection
Importance: High
Deposit, loss and wager limits, cool-off and self-exclusion. 18+.⚠️ Partially confirmed: the tools exist; self-exclusion is available; operator minimum age 18+; no complaints found about ignored self-exclusion.
βšͺ Not confirmed: how fast self-exclusion takes effect, reality checks, time-out periods, account closure, stopping marketing, AU help links, age-check timing.
13% confirmed
🟠 Significant shortcomings
View the detailed analysis of responsible gambling & player protection

Already covered: available tools 🟑 (deposit, loss and wager limits, cool-off and self-exclusion; interface paths not shown), the self-exclusion procedure 🟑 and the minimum age of 18+ 🟑.

What was established here

  • Complaints about ignored self-exclusion 🟑: none were found in the sources reviewed. That doesn’t prove there are none anywhere.
  • When age is checked βšͺ: usually together with KYC before the first withdrawal, or earlier if a risk check is triggered. This is inferred from the KYC process, not stated as a separate rule.
  • How age is checked βšͺ: presumably with government ID during KYC. Source: AskGamblers’ LevelUp review describing identity KYC.

Not confirmed: how quickly self-exclusion takes effect, complaints about marketing after account closure, the interface paths to the tools (record), when limits take effect (record), reality checks (record), time-out periods (record), the account-closure procedure (record), opting out of marketing (record) and links to Australian help services (record).

Factor verdict “Responsible gambling & player protection”: 🟠 Significant shortcomings β€” 13% confirmed.

What this means for you: the tools are listed, but how they actually work isn’t documented. If you need firm protection, rely on Australian services and blocking software rather than the casino alone.

8. AU suitability & review transparency
Importance: Medium
AUD account currency. An AU-oriented page and pokies catalogue. 24/7 chat covering AEST/AEDT.βœ… Confirmed: AUD is an account currency.
⚠️ Partially confirmed: AU-targeted marketing; 24/7 chat covers AU hours.
βšͺ Not confirmed: no own deposit/withdrawal test; bank statement descriptor; score weights.
15% confirmed
🟠 Significant shortcomings
View the detailed analysis of AU suitability & review transparency
  • AUD βœ…: accepted as an account currency alongside EUR, USD, CAD, NZD and others. Source: currency list in LevelUp’s official T&C. See also the earlier currency record.
  • AU availability 🟑: LevelUp actively markets an AU-oriented page, AUD and a pokies catalogue. Marketing doesn’t make it legal, and an official AU domain isn’t confirmed (record).
  • AU support coverage 🟑: 24/7 chat covers Australian time zones.
  • Sources used 🟑: official T&C, licence-tracking reviews, AskGamblers, Casino Guru, Trustpilot and regional reviews. There’s no single snapshot date for every source; the CuraΓ§ao register was checked by Clinton & Co on 03/09/2026.

No real-money test was documented for this review. That means no test account, registration date, AUD deposit amount, number of deposits, number of withdrawals, payment methods, completed withdrawal, passed KYC or observation period. Also not established: the bank statement descriptor and FX seen by AU customers, criteria for treating a complaint as evidenced, score weights and how often this page is updated.

Factor verdict “AU suitability & review transparency”: 🟠 Significant shortcomings β€” 15% confirmed.

What this means for you: playing in AUD avoids conversion at the account level. Without PayID, plan to use the crypto or card routes covered below.

Across the critical factors, 38% of the data that needed checking is confirmed. This measures how much of the data could be proven, not how good the casino is.

Overall 38 percent confirmation rate across critical trust factors

LevelUp Casino Fast Facts

Brand and domainLevelUp Casino (Level Up Casino); official domain levelupcasino.com
OperatorNovatrix SRL, Costa Rica (per the T&C); Dama N.V. historically
Launched2020
Licences🟠 Conflicting: Curaçao CGA/GCB (OGL/2023/174/0082) and Antillephone (8048/JAZ2020-13) for Dama N.V.; Tobique (0000002) and Anjouan (ALSI-202508056-FI2) for Novatrix SRL
Sister brandsNo verifiable list found
AUD accountYes
Min deposit / withdrawalAround 10 USD/EUR or equivalent (10–20 depending on method)
Withdrawal limits3,000/day Β· 7,500/week Β· 15,000/month USD/EUR (VIPs may get more)
Payout speed (reported)Crypto/e-wallets within hours; cards 1–5 days; bank transfer 3–10 days
Support24/7 live chat; [email protected]
Demo modeAvailable for some slots
ADRNo formal ADR; AskGamblers and Casino Guru complaints; arbitration in Costa Rica

This is general information, not legal advice.

Player Ratings Across Platforms

PlatformScoreSampleNote
Casino GuruSafety Index 9.1/10 (Very High)β€”Reported via Growl.games; snapshot date unknown
AskGamblersDescribed as “high”; no numeric score found200+ reviews; 10 complaintsAll 10 complaints resolved
Trustpilot3.3/54 reviewslevelupcasino.site profile, not confirmed as the main domain
Reddit / AU forumsNot foundβ€”Not covered by the research

What players praise and what they complain about

  • Praised: the large game library, fast crypto/e-wallet payouts, the multi-part welcome package, the mobile platform and active complaint resolution.
  • Criticised: delayed or cancelled withdrawals, KYC friction, duplicate-account and anti-fraud confiscations, voided bonus winnings, heavy wagering and perceived low RTP.

Player experiences, paraphrased

  • Positive (Trustpilot, .site profile; date not recorded): a reviewer described the site as a secure, mobile-first environment.
  • Positive (Trustpilot NZ, .site profile; date not recorded): a reviewer praised the brand’s sustainability and social-responsibility messaging.
  • Negative (Trustpilot): after a $30 deposit, a player won over $300. Their $300 withdrawal was cancelled and the account suspended under the anti-fraud policy.
  • Negative (AskGamblers): a player says a €250 withdrawal was rejected repeatedly with no clear explanation, even after verification was complete.
  • Negative (Casino Guru, German site): a player said they spent 300 AUD without reaching a $100 minimum withdrawal and called the wagering rigged. Their figures don’t match the documented minimum of around 10.

Spotting fake reviews and leaving one that counts

Watch out for templated 5-star reviews, bursts of reviews on the same date, accounts with no history and repeated wording. On a profile with only 4 reviews, a single post moves the score sharply. Give more weight to complaints that include a transaction ID, screenshots and a reply from the casino.

If you want a response, file on AskGamblers or Casino Guru with your evidence attached. LevelUp has a documented record of replying there. A social media post won’t get your money back, because nobody mediates it.

Bonuses and the Terms That Cause Disputes

Offer snapshot

OfferSizeWageringMax betMax cash-outValidityStatus
Welcome package (LVL1–LVL4)Up to 8,000 local currency + 350 FS; 100% / 100% / 100% / 50%35Γ— cash; 30–35Γ— FS winnings85 AUD/spinAbout 3Γ— the bonus14 days; FS 72 hConfirmed for NZ/CA; not confirmed for Australia
Diagram of wagering, bet limit and cash-out cap on the welcome bonus

Pokies usually count 100% towards wagering. Jackpot, live and instant-win games usually count 0%, and table games are excluded or reduced. Reloads, cashback, free-spin drops and VIP promos are claimed, but tournaments, races and Bonus Crab aren’t confirmed. The VIP programme includes Gold and Diamond tiers. Higher VIP withdrawal limits are possible, but no figures are published, and no player feedback confirms the VIP perks. More on free spins is in the free spins guide.

T&C red flags

  • Max bet 85 AUD per spin while a bonus is active. Going over it can void the bonus and its winnings. This falls under the bonus-confiscation complaints.
  • Cash-out capped at about 3Γ— the bonus for standard welcome offers. A big win on bonus money is cut down to the cap.
  • Bonus abuse: multiple accounts, manipulating bets or unfinished rounds, exploiting bugs and getting around wagering can all void the bonus, free spins and winnings. This is the main source of confiscation disputes.
  • Duplicate accounts: can lead to voided winnings and closure. One documented dispute started from exactly this.
  • Withdrawing before wagering is complete can be refused or void the bonus.
  • Anti-fraud withdrawal fee: may apply if your deposit hasn’t been turned over at least 3Γ—.
  • Excluded games: jackpot and instant-win titles. The full list of excluded titles isn’t published.

LevelUp Casino Complaints: Full Breakdown

AskGamblers records 10 complaints, all 10 resolved, with an average amount of $2,370 (currency unspecified), an average response of 1 day and an average duration of 5 days. No complaints without an operator response appear in that sample. How many were rejected, how many closed because the player went quiet, the median amount and the share decided in the player’s favour aren’t published.

Complaint categoryWhat’s documentedTypical outcome
Delayed or cancelled withdrawalsLarge sums held up; repeated rejections after KYCPaid after a delay in published cases (e.g. about €12,248, about $5,000)
Duplicate accounts / anti-fraudWinnings withheld; accounts suspendedCasino position upheld in some cases; partial refund in one
Bonus enforcement and wageringComplaints about voided winnings and heavy wageringRules applied as written
KYC frictionRepeat document requestsReasons not published by the operator
Game fairness / RTPOne anecdotal “rigged” complaintNo round ID or history evidence cited
Self-exclusion ignoredNone foundβ€”

Shares and typical amounts per category aren’t available.

Three cases

  • In the player’s favour: large withdrawals of about €12,248 and about $5,000 were completed after complaints over delays. Exact dates and handling times aren’t recorded.
  • In the casino’s favour: after a $30 deposit and a $300 withdrawal, the payout was cancelled and the account suspended under the anti-fraud policy. This was posted on Trustpilot and wasn’t mediated.
  • Disputed: live chat told a player no second account existed, and the duplicate-account rule was enforced later anyway. The player claimed €1,000, and the case ended with about €960 of the €1,000 refunded.

Is there a pattern? Withdrawal, KYC and account/bonus-enforcement complaints recur across different players, but the sample is small and every AskGamblers complaint was resolved. No active warnings or black marks were found.

Do They Actually Pay? Payout Reality Check

MethodStated time (after approval)Reported in reviews and complaints
Crypto0–1 hWithin hours to 24 h; fastest
E-wallets0–1 hWithin hours to 24 h
Cards1–3, sometimes up to 5 banking days1–5 days; large card withdrawals feature in delay complaints
Bank transferAbout 5–7 banking days3–10 days; most problematic
Comparison of withdrawal speeds by payment method
  • Pending: 0–24 hours, and KYC may happen during that window. Whether you can reverse a pending withdrawal isn’t confirmed.
  • Limits: 3,000/day, 7,500/week, 15,000/month USD/EUR. Bigger wins are usually paid over several periods. The rule for paying jackpots in instalments isn’t published.
  • Ownership: payment methods must be in your own name. A closed-loop rule (withdrawing to the deposit method) isn’t confirmed.
  • Fees: most transactions carry no casino fee. Crypto network fees, bank-transfer fees and the anti-fraud fee (deposit not turned over 3Γ—) may apply. FX policy for non-AUD accounts isn’t documented.
  • KYC: usually before the first withdrawal, and typically done in 0–24 hours. ID and proof of address are expected, though no formal document list was confirmed. Files must be JPG, PNG, PDF or HEIC, up to 2 MB, with colour images for ID.
  • Tax: the ATO generally doesn’t treat winnings as assessable income if your gambling isn’t a profession or business , and gambling winnings and losses are excluded from CGT calculations for crypto. Winnings can become assessable if your gambling amounts to a business. This isn’t tax advice.

Licence, Safety and Legality for Aussies

Check the licence yourself in 3 steps

  1. Click the licence seal in the site footer and note the regulator and number.
  2. Look that number up in the regulator’s own register (Tobique, Anjouan or CuraΓ§ao CGA).
  3. Check that the company name matches the operator in the T&C (Novatrix SRL). The CuraΓ§ao records name Dama N.V. instead.
Three steps to verify a casino licence and operator match

What an offshore licence gives you: a named regulator and a published operator, but no Australian oversight and no formal ADR. In practice, your leverage is the complaint platforms LevelUp responds to.

The Interactive Gambling Act 2001 and ACMA: the IGA targets operators, making it an offence for them to offer real-money online interactive gambling to Australian residents . Australian guides also note that the prohibition is on supplying the service, not using it . ACMA’s tools include website blocking orders to ISPs, Federal Court injunctions and travel bans against offshore operators’ principals . ACMA has no direct oversight of the offshore operator itself , so it won’t recover a disputed balance for you. Whether any LevelUp domain is currently blocked couldn’t be established. Use only levelupcasino.com and be wary of lookalike domains, because no official mirror list was found.

Technical safety and fairness: HTTPS is in use and 256-bit SSL is claimed. The privacy policy, KYC storage and payment-data storage aren’t documented. The operator claims GLI, eCOGRA or BMM certification for content and RTP on game cards, but there are no per-game certificates. More detail is in the pokies fairness analysis.

What to Do If You Have a Problem with LevelUp Casino

  1. Live chat (24/7): raise the issue and screenshot every reply. Chat transcripts aren’t confirmed.
  2. Written complaint to [email protected]: replies usually come within 24 hours, but there’s no official deadline. If you hear nothing within a few days, move to step 3.
  3. AskGamblers or Casino Guru: AskGamblers averages a 1-day operator response and 5 days to resolve.
  4. Licensee: use the regulator listed on the footer seal. No dedicated ADR contact is documented, and the T&C refer disputes to arbitration in Costa Rica.
  5. Public review on Trustpilot, as a record rather than a way to recover funds.
  6. Gambling Help Online, 1800 858 858, if the problem is controlling your gambling.
Subject: Formal complaint – Account [ID]

Account ID / username: [ ]
Date and time (AEST/AEDT): [DD/MM/YYYY, HH:MM]
Amount (AUD): [ ]
Payment method: [ ]
Transaction / withdrawal ID: [ ]
What happened: [short, factual description]
What I'm asking for: [e.g. process withdrawal / explain the rule applied]
Attached: screenshots of cashier status, chat, documents submitted
  • Evidence checklist: cashier and withdrawal-status screenshots, transaction and round IDs, full chat and email history, bet history, a bank or wallet statement, and all times in AEST/AEDT.
  • Don’t: open a second account (it can void winnings), use a VPN, use someone else’s card or wallet (methods must be in your name), share your login, or make threats in chat. LevelUp’s response to chargebacks isn’t documented, but a chargeback during a live dispute is very likely to escalate it.
  • Account blocked: ask in writing for the exact T&C clause applied, then escalate to a complaint platform with your evidence.
  • Self-exclusion not honoured: no execution time is published. Request it in writing, keep the timestamp, and use the national helpline.

Games, Payments and Platform at a Glance

  • Games: at least 4,500 slots in a catalogue of about 7,500–11,000 games (counts conflict), including jackpot pokies (Mega Moolah, Divine Fortune, Hall of Gods), live dealer, table, crash and instant-win games. Demo mode is available for some slots. See the pokies guide.
  • Payments: cards, e-wallets (e.g. MiFinity), Neosurf for deposits, bank wire at least for withdrawals, and crypto (BTC, ETH, LTC, DOGE, USDT). Cards and e-wallets start from around 10 USD/EUR; crypto from small amounts such as 0.0002 BTC (NZ page). PayID isn’t confirmed.
  • Mobile: Android APK from the site, a PWA on iOS and Android, and no native iOS app. See the mobile guide.

Responsible Gambling in Australia

LevelUp lists deposit, loss and wager limits, cool-off and self-exclusion. Where the tools sit in the interface, how fast they apply and whether reality checks exist aren’t documented. Age (18+ per the operator) is in practice checked through KYC.

BetStop won’t cover this site: the BetStop register does not apply to offshore operators and so does not protect self-excluded gamblers from being contacted by them .

Help, 24/7 and free (DSS gambling support services): National Gambling Helpline / Gambling Help Online 1800 858 858 Β· Lifeline 13 11 14 Β· MensLine 1300 78 99 78 Β· Gambler’s Help Youthline 1800 262 376 Β· Kids Helpline 1800 55 1800.

Pros, Cons and Precautions

ProsCons
10/10 AskGamblers complaints resolved; 1-day average responseConflicting licences across two companies; no formal ADR
Safety Index 9.1/10 (reported)Caps of 3,000/7,500/15,000 slow down big wins
AUD account currencyPayID, POLi and BPAY not confirmed
Fast crypto/e-wallet payoutsRecurring duplicate-account and anti-fraud confiscation disputes
Large published payouts completed (about €12,248)RG tool details and self-exclusion timing not documented
  1. Pass KYC before placing large bets.
  2. Keep deposits small until your first withdrawal has landed.
  3. Screenshot every deposit, withdrawal and chat.
  4. Skip the bonus if you plan to cash out quickly.
  5. Withdraw in amounts within the limits, using methods in your own name.

Who it suits: low-stakes and crypto players who cash out within the limits. It’s less suitable for high rollers (because of the caps) and for bonus-focused players (because of the 3Γ— cap and abuse rules). For live-casino fans, note that live games count 0% towards wagering.

FAQ

Is LevelUp Casino legit or a scam?

There’s no evidence of a scam. It has paid large sums after complaints and resolved 10/10 on AskGamblers. It’s an offshore operator with a conflicting licence trail, so it can be considered with caveats.

Is LevelUp Casino legal in Australia, and can ACMA block it?

The IGA targets operators, not players. ACMA can order ISPs to block offshore casino domains. Whether a LevelUp domain is currently blocked couldn’t be established.

What are the most common LevelUp Casino complaints?

Delayed or cancelled withdrawals, KYC friction, and winnings withheld over duplicate accounts, anti-fraud flags or bonus rules.

How do I file and escalate a complaint?

Start with live chat, then email [email protected], then AskGamblers or Casino Guru, where LevelUp responds in about 1 day on average. Use the template above.

Why is my withdrawal still pending?

Pending normally lasts 0–24 hours, and KYC often happens then. Bank transfers and large card withdrawals are the slowest. Withdrawals above the limits are paid over several periods.

Why was my account closed or my winnings voided?

The documented reasons are duplicate accounts, anti-fraud flags, betting over 85 AUD per spin on a bonus, other bonus abuse and withdrawing before wagering is complete.

Are the games fair, and is the RTP verified?

The operator claims GLI, eCOGRA or BMM certification and RTP shown on game cards, with most video slots at 95–97%. There are no per-game certificates or published RTP versions.

Does LevelUp respond to reviews and complaints?

Yes. It replies publicly on review and complaint platforms. How fast it answers public reviews isn’t measured.

Can I use AUD and PayID?

AUD is a confirmed account currency. PayID isn’t confirmed in any payment list reviewed.

Where can I leave a review that actually gets a response?

AskGamblers or Casino Guru, with evidence attached. Trustpilot works as a public record.

Methodology and About This Review

No test account, deposit, withdrawal or KYC check was documented for this review. The findings come from LevelUp’s official T&C and pages, licence-tracking reviews (including a CuraΓ§ao register check by Clinton & Co on 03/09/2026), AskGamblers, Casino Guru, Trustpilot and regional reviews. The percentages show the share of required data points that are confirmed (confirmed = 1, partially confirmed or conflicting = 0.5, unconfirmed = 0), averaged across critical factors. They aren’t a casino rating. No weighted X/10 score is given, because no score weights have been set. Formal criteria for treating a complaint as “evidenced” and an update schedule haven’t been set either.

Alternatives for Australian Players

The competitor values come from third-party reviews found outside the original fact base. They’re unverified and often contradict each other.

Side-by-side comparison icons for three casino brands by factor
FactorLevelUp CasinoHollywin CasinoSlotMafiaWhich is better on this point
Licence & operatorNovatrix SRL (Costa Rica) per the T&C; conflicting CuraΓ§ao, Tobique and Anjouan licencesCuraΓ§ao; unverified and conflicting: one review lists Dama N.V. under licence OGL/2023/174/0082 , another OGL/2024/161/0191 under Stable Tech N.V.CuraΓ§ao; unverified and conflicting: OGL/2024/161/0191, Stable Tech N.V. vs operator Hollycorn N.V.No clear winner: all three have offshore CuraΓ§ao links and conflicting operator data. Only LevelUp’s operator is named in its own T&C.
Reputation & complaintsSafety Index 9.1/10; 10/10 AskGamblers complaints resolvedNot verified: AskGamblers’ player summary mentions unusual extra document requests and promo codes not working ; one site rates it 5.9/10 “Questionable”Not verified: one test review notes reports of KYC verification delays ; no Safety Index foundLevelUp has the only documented complaint-resolution record (10/10). Competitor data is anecdotal.
Payouts, limits & KYCMin withdrawal about 10 USD/EUR; 3,000/7,500/15,000 USD/EUR; pending 0–24 h; PayID not confirmedNot verified: minimum €20 ; limits conflict, e.g. EUR 2,500/week, EUR 13,000/month vs €3,000/week, €15,000/month ; documents reviewed within 72 h, withdrawals within 24 h after thatNot verified: min deposit A$20 (Neosurf), min withdrawal A$20 (crypto); MiFinity/bank transfer instant, bank wire 3–10 daysLevelUp has the lower minimum (about 10 vs €20 / A$20) and a weekly cap at least as high as Hollywin’s reported €2,500–3,000. SlotMafia’s caps weren’t found.
Bonuses & VIP35Γ—; max bet 85 AUD; cash-out about 3Γ— the bonus; up to 8,000 + 350 FS (NZ/CA; not confirmed for AU)Not verified: no max-bet restriction during bonus play; 10Γ— max win on major bonuses ; reload 40Γ— wageringNot verified: 50Γ— wagering on welcome/reload bonuses ; welcome figures vary widely between reviewsBy the claimed terms, LevelUp has the lowest wagering (35Γ— vs 40Γ— and 50Γ—). Hollywin’s reported 10Γ— win cap is looser than LevelUp’s ~3Γ—. The bases aren’t confirmed as comparable.
Games, RTP & audits4,500+ slots in 7,500–11,000 games (conflicting); lab certification claimedNot verified: AskGamblers lists RTP not publicly audited; RNG tested: NoNot verified: one test found RTPs about 2% lower than the studio versionsLevelUp at least claims lab certification. The competitors have reported audit or RTP gaps, but none of this is verified.
Support & disputes24/7 chat + email; AskGamblers: 1-day response, 5-day resolutionNot verified: 24/7 live chat ; one review says live chat is led by chatbotsNot verified: [email protected]Only LevelUp has measured complaint-handling times.
Responsible gamblingDeposit, loss and wager limits, cool-off, self-exclusion (🟑); timing unknownNot verified: AskGamblers lists no deposit-limit, self-exclusion or cool-off toolsNot verified: a fan-style site claims deposit limits and self-exclusionLevelUp lists the most tools. Hollywin reportedly has none.
AU suitabilityAUD confirmed; PayID not confirmed; 24/7 chatNot verified: amounts quoted in A$ ( min withdrawal A$30 ); narrower AU payment coverage than its siblings ; PayID not foundNot verified: accepts AUD; not regulated by an Australian authority ; PayID not foundLevelUp and SlotMafia both support AUD (LevelUp confirmed by its T&C). PayID isn’t found for any of the three.

Which option suits which player

If you want a documented complaint record and lower wagering, LevelUp has the only verified numbers here (10/10 resolved, 35Γ—). You still accept its tangled licence trail and 3,000/day cap. If you’d like a looser bonus win cap, Hollywin’s reported 10Γ— limit and lack of a max bet may appeal. That’s only a claim, and AskGamblers also reports no responsible-gambling tools and weekly caps around €2,500–3,000. For AUD-first punters comparing crypto speed, SlotMafia reportedly accepts AUD with A$20 minimums, but its 50Γ— wagering and reported KYC delays aren’t verified. Note that one comparison site says Hollywin and SlotMafia share the same operator, licence and monthly withdrawal ceilings , so switching between them may not change much.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

↑